Tags

, , , , ,

After posting the Magnifique Of The Week (The Harrods’ Designer Disney Princess Holiday Display), an absolutely amazing Mademoiselle sent me photographs.  I was so excited (like a five year old), when I checked my email.  All of this gorgeousness was just begging me to open it immediately…. so I completely stopped doing werq for my “real” job, and I did.  These photos are so fierce and fabulous, that I had to share them with you little frockers!

Once Upon A Time Harrods’ decided to forgo the traditional Christmas display, and showcase Disney princesses… revamped by designers.

A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes:

Cinderella is proof that a new pair of shoes can change your life.

Every little detail in this display is perfection… I mean look at the horses harness.

This carriage is fierce as frock, I wish my bed looked like this.

  Magical.

At first I thought this dress was très bridal…. after seeing this, I think that Donatella Versace is a genius.

A Whole New World:

Escada is serving up Arabian Nights realness.  The vibrant hue + the gold accents are simply divine.

Bollywood chic.

Paint With All The Colors Of The Wind:

… and that is exactly what Mr. Roberto Cavalli did.  The feather detailing is extraordinary.

Well, Some People Use Their Imagination:

Absolutely stunning.  Valentino’s interpretation is spot on, even the mannequins pose is perfect.  This is exactly what I would picture Belle to look like…. if she were real.

Magic Mirror On The Wall, Who’s The Fairest Of Them All:

I was not a fan of Oscar De La Renta’s Snow White at first, I didn’t think it was very innovative…. but this window makes me view it in a completely different way.  I think that the actual mannequin is the fairest of them all.  My fave part of this pic is Topshop in the window…. I wish we had one here.

Hi ho, hi ho, it’s off to WERQ we go.

A Frog Put It’s Head Out Of The Water, And Said, ‘Princess, Why Do You Weep So Bitter:

I know absolutely nothing about Princess Tiana, I’m more of a classic Princess fan… but I think Ralph & Russo did amaze bringing a cartoon to life.  This dress is chic, but most of all I am loving her hair.

The Flower That Blooms In Adversity Is The Most Rare And Beautiful Of All:

You mother frockers know I love a cross dresser, and that is essentially what Mulan is.  When I saw the drawing for this dress, I was not impressed.  When I saw this photo, I thought Missoni did an incredible job constructing the dress.  J’adore the flowyness (I don’t think that’s a real word, but whatevs) of the kimono.  It is breathtaking.

Soon I’ll Have That Little Mermaid And The Ocean Will Be Mine:

I love this photograph.  I love this dress.  I love this story.

When I look at this display I feel like I’m at the aquarium.  The shade of jade that Marchesa used to transform Ariel’s tail into a gown is completely alluring.  You get reeled right into this fantasy world.  I love The Little Mermaid… I think I’m going to watch it in my cozys tonight.

Rapunzel, Rapunzel, Let Down Your Hair:

What Jenny Packham created here is sheer eleganza.  This dress is sickening, it looks amaze for a fairytale, and it would look just as stunning if worn in real life.  I love that you can only see the silhouette of Rapunzel in this pic, and instead of the display you see modern day London.

Before The Sun Sets On Her 16th Birthday, She Shall Prick Her Finger, On The Spindle Of A Spinning Wheel:

I saved the best for last!  For the bajillionth time, this Elie Saab gown is ravishing.  I am in love with it.  It is perfection… everything about this dress, and display.  The appliqué  on the bodice is a werq of art, framed by delicate petals in Aurora’s hair.  I am so enchanted by this dress that I made it my computer background.

Frock Maleficent, this is magnificent.

Along with the princesses, I thoroughly enjoy a Disney villain (if only Harrods’ did a villain display for Halloween).  This brought me a lot of joy, although I couldn’t figure out if it was the Evil Queen, or Maleficent.

If all of you Frock Stars enjoyed these photos as much as I did, please leave a comment or tweet me @RockinAroundThe.  I would also like to give a huge thank you to N, for taking time out of her day to go to Harrods and take these majestic photos.  I think each and every picture is dazzling, and I really fancied seeing the city of London in the window reflections….. greatly appreciated!

Frock On*

– S

