Tags

, , , ,

The best part about December is that there’s always some sort of holiday special on TV all the time.  Tis the season to get a little holiday in your life.

5.  Home Alone: 

Home AloneHow can you not love Macaulay?  Home Alone has become a classic, and I watch it every year after Thanksgiving dinner.  Everything about this movie is brilliant, and I like Home Alone 2 too.

4.  Eloise At Christmastime:

Eloise At Christmastime

J’adore Eloise.  She’s badass, yet super sweet.  Her little outfits are totes adorbs… especially her hair bow.  Whenever this movie is on, I usually stop what I’m doing to watch.

3.  Nutcracker The Motion Picture:

Nutcracker The Motion PictureMy fave Nutcracker ever.  This interpretation is creepy (courtesy of Maurice Sendak), which is why I love it.  The Pacific Northwest Ballet serves up interest, glamour, and it’s even a bit haunting.  The dancing in this version is amaze… and I love Clara’s headpieces (you know I get down with hair decor).

2.  Grounded For Life Christmas Episode:

Grounded For Life ChristmasNo, this is not a movie… it’s the best Christmas special that I’ve ever seen.  This show was hysterical, and the Xmas episode cracks me the frock up.  Sean Finnerty is by far the best Joseph, like ever.

1.  A Diva’s Christmas Carol:

A Diva's Christmas CarolVanessa Williams is a fabulous bitch.  I adore Miss Ebony Scrooge, she is sooo gorge, and sooo chic.  I always get excited to see Kathy Griffin (as the ghost of Christmas past) too.  The best Christmas Carol ever.

