Tags

, , , ,

This week I’m into black.  Why?… Because it’s freezing here on the east coast, and this weather has snapped me right out of my spring obsession (for the moment), and back to reality.  I’m also feeling dreary because I don’t want the weekend to be over… I had a good time catching up on my shows.  Black doesn’t have to be gothic and rebellious, in fact it can be quite glamorous.  You can also never go wrong with black mascara, eyeliner, and sunglasses, they’re always fierce.  J’adore the texture that you can serve up when wearing black… feathers, chiffon, lace, tulle, knits, they all werq in a subdued shade.  Not to mention, black is slimming.  So, Happy Black History Month (almost).

 

Black Mood Board

 

I’ve decided to drop another hint on you…

 

Hint

 

Can you guess what I’m doing five ways tomorrow?  Comment or tweet me with your guesses @RockinAroundThe

 

OMG I almost forgot, there is one little reason that I’m living for Monday’s now…

 

RuPaul Is A God

 

Oh yes hunty.  I just remembered that RuPaul’s Drag Race season 5 is premiering tonight, and these queens look fierce.  I’m also pretty excited to meet Penny Tration… such an amazing drag name.  I will most certainly be live tweeting, so feel free to join me.

Put A Frock In It*

