Tags

, , , , , ,

The Magnifique of the Week is… E.L.F.’s Studio Golden Bronzer.

E.L.F. BronzerI picked this bronzer up at Target last week, and I didn’t really know what to expect.  It was only $3, so I was a little scared that I’d be orange after using.  I’ve been looking for a new bronzer for a while, and I couldn’t seem to find one that werqed with my skin tone (me and Casper the friendly ghost are the same color)…. Until now.

Bronzer SwatchI was pleasantly surprised (in total shock), when I opened up this compact and saw four light bronzey shades.  I know there was a picture on the box, but I didn’t even look at it… I really didn’t care what was inside since it was only $3.  I love these shades, they don’t have a touch of that awful orange in them, and all four colors blend amazingly well.  I’ve been sweeping my bronzing brush across the whole palette, instead of singling out an individual color… And it’s totes werqing for me.  Each bronze hue is sheer, has just the right amount of shimmer, and actually makes your skin look fresh.  I get a dewy effect when I use it, and I’m 100% down with that (especially during spring + summer).  Since this bronzer is fairly sheer, I think it would look sickening on any skin tone.  If you’re pale, it gives you a little color, if you’re dark, it gives you a little shimmer.  This bronzer is a win-win situation for everyone, and I’m thrilled that I found it.

Screw the gold medal, I’d rather be a bronzed goddess any day.

Put A Frock In It*

