Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I finally got my Glam Bag this week… it took forever to get here.

June Glam BagI’m not really feeling this bag.  It reminds me of a reflective vest that a bike rider wears at night.  Don’t get me wrong, I love leopard… but I prefer it paired with a deep burgundy, purple, or mustard (also known as fall colors).  All of the items in my bag seemed pretty legit, but I just wasn’t that into them this month.  For the first time, I would rather have an egg and cheese croissant with a large iced vanilla coffee for $10 than this months glam bag… boo.

Nyx Blush, PB14 Spice

NyxThis was a nice size and the packaging was cute.  It’s probably the only thing that I’ll incorporate into my beauty routine that I received in this bag.  Nyx products are the shizz, they don’t crease, they don’t fade easily, and they glide right onto your face.  The color seemed really dark at first, so I was a lil bit scurred… but it was easy to blend.  The final result resembles a day in the sun, werq.

Chella, Highlighter in Ivory Lace

ChellaI rarely do any highlighting on this face, I’m more of a contouring person.  The only spot I ever highlight is the corner of my eyes.  This definitely did not seem like a standard highlighter, there was no shimmer, and it wasn’t white.  I thought this highlighting stick was more along the lines of a concealer… so that’s how I’ll use it.

Cailyn, Gel Eyeliner in Purple

Gel Eye LinerI will say that this packaging is genius.  The little handle at the top is actually a secret applicator.  This eyeliner was also extremely large, which is always fabulous.  However, I find this color to be horrific.  I have bright blue eyes and iridescent purple totes clashes with them… it makes me look like a wet rat.  I’ll never wear this, but it would look sickening on someone with brown eyes… or a tan.

J. Cats, Sparkling Cream Palette in Volta

Cream EyeshadowThis was also an amazing size, and it contained 5 shadows.  The only problem is that I’m not a 9-year-old werqin dance competitions, so why the hell would I be wearing glitter.  I like the consistency of the shadows, but they tend to smear and end up all over the place.  I would possibly rock this palette to the pool or beach, but let’s get real… I don’t take off my sunnies, so I’d just end up a sticky mess.

Starlooks, Lip Pencil in Bare

Nude Lip

I don’t really get down and dirty with a lip pencil, they’re a little too 1997 for me.  This color washes me out, and I prefer something bolder anyway.  I wish it was a big fat lip crayon, but I can’t always get what I want.

My bag wasn’t bad I’m just not into it, which is exactly how I feel about Ryan Gosling.  Which makes me wonder…

 

Frock Out*

