Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a few things that I was into this week… and one that I wasn’t.

1.  Clean & Clear Deep Action, Exfoliating Scrub

Clean&ClearNothing gets my face cleaner than this shizz.  If I run out of this face wash, I’ll cut a bitch.  I like the tingly feeling on my face, it helps wake me up in the morning.  The exfoliating beads also get rid of any dead skin, and keep my epidermis fresh to death.

E.L.F. All Over Color Stick, In Pink Lemonade

Blush Stick

I am in love with this little stick.  It’s tiny, so you can toss it in your purse or beach bag.  It can be used on your cheeks, lips, and eyes in a pinch.  The Pink Lemonade shade is perfection for all skin tones.  It’s a little sheer, but it’s still bold.  This stick has just the right amount of shimmer in it.  My only issue with it is that it makes me break out… I try to limit usage to every other day.  It also smells like orange peels, and I happen to enjoy that scent.

3.  E.L.F. Jumbo Eyeshadow Stick, In Turkish Coffee

Eyeshadow StickJ’adore a smokey eye, but sometimes creating one can be a bitch.  I saw this stick at Target on a special display, and I had to get it.  I thought it would be too dark at first, but it is slightly sheer/iridescent.  With this stick, I can give you Kristen Stewart realness in like 30 seconds…

K Stew

An eyeshadow stick is ideal if you’ll be partaking in outdoor activities.  The only outdoor activity that I partake in is usually laying out to tan.  This stick does crease a bit, so make sure you set it with a lil powder.  Eyeshadow sticks are the best during summer, they don’t sweat off and they’re easy to apply.

4.  Garnier, Moisture Whip Leave In Conditioner

GarnierI’ve been using a lot of dry shamp lately, and I hate the way it makes my hair feel.  As a result, I started trying a ton of different leave in conditioners.  This leave in condish is by far my fave.  The foamy texture is superb for keeping frizz at bay.  I use this at night on days when I don’t wash my hair, and wake up to the hair I’ve always wanted.  If you’re going to be swimming or in the sun all day, I highly suggest throwing this in your bag… it’s a must have.

5.  Hardboiled Eggs In Salads

Fresh SaladWhen it’s warm outside, I like to eat cold food… which means, I eat more ensaladas than usual.  I get salads when I order take-out, when I’m at the grocery store, at restaurants, and I’m always a very happy camper when my salad has hard-boiled eggs in it.  I’m not sure why I like this combo so much because it seems like something that I’d normally hate.

My Hate of The Week

Snapchat is all fun and games, until you get paparazzi’d.

SnapchatSnapchat is a lot of fun when I’m taking pictures of people eating, but when the tables are turned… it’s not so fun.  I’ve been caught in many compromising positions, and I hate it.  No wonder Britney Spears went mental, I’m not even famous and I’m going cray.  I’m changing the game of Snapchat, it’s all about the video now… if you want one feel free to snap me @sunburned_sars.

And, if you want to talk about how sexy Rosie is during RHONJ tonight… holler @RockinAroundThe

Frock N Roll*

