Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a few things that I was into this week… and one that I wasn’t.

1.  Fresh Tomato & Mozzarella Salad

Fresh Tomato And Mozz

My dad dropped this off at my house, it was the best tomato and moz that I’ve ever had.  My tomatoes have sprouted too, I’ve been eating tomatoes like freakin apples.  Fresh tomats are insanely refreshing, and who doesn’t like mozz.  Fresh food is the shizz.

2.  Covergirl Outlast, Nail Polish In Toasted Almond

Covergirl Outlast

I’m getting sick of summer colors.  I’m over white nails, but I think it’s too early to go dark.  Black nails just don’t seem appropriate yet.  I’ve finally found the perfect transitional shade.  I love this color, it’s like a nice taupey brown.  On top of the color being everything I ever wanted, I like the Covergirl Outlast polishes better than OPI.  These seriously don’t chip for an entire week, and the finish is really clean.  You only need two coats, and you don’t even need a top coat.  I can’t wait to see what kind of colors Covergirl rolls out for fall/winter.

3.  Covergirl, Lip Perfection In Scarlet Twist

Covergirl

Just like nails, I’ve grown tired of summer lip colors.  Since I have no trace of a tan left, I’m ready for fall makeup.  I love a lip crayon, and I’ve never tried Covergirl’s before.  I was a little nervous about the dark red, but it turned out to be fairly sheer.  I like this color paired with a smokey eye, it’s not overpowering.

4.  Lazy Topknots

Topknot

I used to despise hair that looked like this, now I think it’s chic.  I don’t know why, but I’ve really been feeling lazy topknots recently.  Maybe it’s because using heat on your hair when it’s hot out sucks.  Rocking a topknot saves me sooo much time.  Tease your crown like crazy, throw the rest of your hair in a messy little bun, add a headband, and you’re good to go.

5.  Lady Axe

Lady Axe

I found this little gem at Target, on sale for $4.  I’ve been curious about Axe for women, but I never see it anywhere.  The kit included a shower poof, shower gel, and body spray.  The scent was not my fave, but it wasn’t bad.  Lady axe is perfect if you need a refresher… like if it’s hot outside and you’ve been laying out all day, or if you had an intense gym sesh.  I was impressed with this kit.

My Hate of The Week

I hate these sexy singles that keep popping up everywhere.

Sexy Singles

These men are soooo not sexy.  In fact, this guy above looks like a freakin pedophile.  I see these same sexy singles everywhere… they take over my pandora, aol’s home page,  my email, everything.  If you’re going to advertise sexy singles, then you really need to get some sexy singles first.  I would never use a dating website that features men that look like they could potentially be into leather masks and gags, men that look like they could potentially kill me, or men that look like they could potentially have sex with my dogs.  I hate the unsexy sexy singles.

Rock Out With Your Frock Out*

