Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s my take on this weeks current events… in two sent(ence)s.

Paula Deen Turned Down DWTS

Paula

Obviously, Paula wasn’t paired up with a white dancer.  Now that I think about it, the stage isn’t white either.

… and that’s all I have this week.  Everything in the news totally sucked, and nothing was funny.  I was also very distraught about Beyonce’s haircut.  You just can’t be a Beyonce with short hair.  So, I’ll give you my week in pics instead.

Pug Love

Pug Life

I really wanted Matt to eat escargot for “Matt Snacks“, and a beret was ideal.  I ended up not finding any escargot, but the beret looked damn good on Elle.  Gus was not cooperative in beret, or in life.  I need to get the pugs new fall collars, but I can’t find the perfect ones.  I think they look pretty against my purple pillows, perhaps a nice eggplant leather is the answer.

Just A Normal Day At The Office

Normal Day At Work

We work hard, and play pretty hard too.  I definitely had to bring the beret to work, and it was a hot commodity.  Perhaps I’ll bring beret’s back.   I’m one of the most organized people in the world.  My board of post its is color coded to perfection, and arranged by date… it’s like art, with a purpose.

Everybody’s Silly

Silly

I was going to surprise Matt with a grilled cheese, except I was going to chop up a bunch of hot chillies and put them in the middle.  We don’t have a stove at work, so I used the panini maker to grill my cheese.  My grilled cheese was soggy and gross, but Matt ate it anyway.  However, I forgot to wash my hands after making it… and I touched my eyes, it hurt a lot.  Now that I think about it, I forgot to wipe down the panini maker too… sorry guys.  I had even more fun with food when Molly and I were working on Wellson, and I ordered a pizza.  I asked Molly if she would go inside and get it… she didn’t know, but I put the order under the name Tyrone.

I Think I Wear The Same Thing Every Week

Same Thing

I usually pick my outfits out for the week on Sunday.  I’ve come to realize that all of my outfits for each week are in the same color palette, or the same exact style.  I wonder what colors I’ll be feeling this Sunday.

I Love Copper

Spray Paint

I’m working on a DIY using copper spray paint.  I’m really into copper for fall.  I’m also into bagels in the morning.

My Happy Place

Happy Place

Starbucks is def a happy place for me.  I really like their grounds for your garden, it makes my garden smell really good.  My happy hour is not 5-6, it’s 7 (AM) – 8.  I always watch Boy Meets World at 7 AM while I get ready.  Spotting this jabot on Topanga’s dad made my day.  When I go Rita’s and they have the strawberry starburst flavor, it’s like hitting the jackpot.  That shizz is dank.

Wellson Giveaway

If you want to win this…

Accessory Giveaway

or this…

Jewelry Giveaway

or a pack of these bad boys…
Giveaway

Then show us some love,

You have from Today (8/9/13) – Midnight on Sunday (eastern time, 8/18/13) to enter.  We will randomly select the winners and announce them Monday (8/19/13) on Facebook and Twitter.  You have two whole weeks to enter!

Shut The Frock Up*

