Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sometimes back to school makes me sad…

Burgundy And Navy Mood Board

My school days are totally over, and I’m really jealous of people that get to werq the shizz out of back to school clothes.  I even get sad because I never got to wear a school uniform… but if I did, I probably would’ve hated it.  Everywhere I go, I’m being taunted with back to school stuff.  It’s leaving me longing for crisp navy and burgundy pieces.  Which makes me think, why not wear a grown up version of school uni to work?  A blazer is practically an office staple.  So are closed toed shoes, clean button ups, tights, and a-line skirts.  Looks like I can get my back to school fix this year.  Here’s how to werq it…

Burgundy And Navy

Taylor Swift – A full burgundy skirt paired with Oxford’s is sheer eleganza.  You could give this skirt a variety of looks by pairing it with peter pan collars, v-necks, and sweaters.

Spencer Hastings – I know, not a real person… but I still gag over her clothes every week.  Incorporating ribbons and bows helps soften the harshness of burgundy and navy.  Spencer’s perfect waves are everything.

Alexa Chung – Office, no… weekend, yes.  Burgundy leather plays nice with sooo many things.  I personally love it with soft camel knits, I’m not as cool as Alexa.

Blair Waldorf – I think this is the first back to school season where I’m left with no Gossip Girl.  I miss that show sooo much, no other clothes will ever compare.  Blair was always my fave, so freaking chic… enough said.

Shop The Look

Shop The Look

You really can’t go wrong with burgundy and navy, like ever.

Blazer – A navy blazer adds structure (and class) to anything.  Pair it with boyfriend jeans and a white tee for an instant outfit.  This one’s from H&M (and you can order online now!) for $34.95.

Blouse – Faux black leather accents bring the edge.  This would look sickening paired with leggings and boots.  You can pick it up from Target for $19.99.

Maxi – I’ve seriously come around to maxi’s, I used to despise them.  I’m loving the way they look paired with fall staples.  My absolute fave look right now is a maxi + cropped leather jacket, gorge.  Order this dress from Old Navy for $25.

Shoesies – I love my heels, but sometimes walking can be a bitch.  I keep flats with me at all times.  This pair matches almost everything, J’adore a cap.  These are from Modcloth for $59.99, and to tell you the truth I have no idea if they’re actually burgundy… but it doesn’t matter, they fit the vibe I’m going for.

Now I just need it to get cold, so I can rock my boots.

Frock On*

