Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a few things that I was into this week… and one that I wasn’t.

1.  Pumpkin Coffee

Pumpkin Coffee

I hate a lot of things, but pumpkin’s not one of them (although Pumpkin from Honey Boo Boo makes me gag).  A steaming cup of coffee on a chilly morning is perfection.  I was picking up breakfast from Dunkin Donuts last week and I saw their pumpkin coffee was out, of course I got that shizz.  Pumpkin will be my go-to for a month or two… until peppermint mocha comes out.

2.  Fifty Shades of Grey

Grey Eyeliner

No, not the movie… but I am excited about Charlie Hunnam (shockingly, I’m a Sons of Anarchy fan).  I love all shades of the color grey, ranging from heather to slate.  Grey eyeliner is actually really flattering against fair skin and blue eyes.  The deep brown eyeliner that I use throughout summer tends to wash me out during cooler seasons.  I bought my first grey eyeliner because it was $1, and I ended up falling in love.

3.  Covergirl Lip Crayons

Fall Lipstick

This color is photographing as frosty, and it’s really not.  The Covergirl Lipperfection crayons are ideal when you just want a hint of color.  They’re fairly sheer, and extremely light.  I’m currently using the shade 265, mocha twist.  It’s like a deep nude, which pairs well with a dramatic eye.  There’s just the right amount of color in this crayon, so you don’t look like you forgot to apply lipstick.

4.  Covergirl Outlast Nail Polish

Burgundy Nails

I seriously won’t use any other nail polish brands anymore.  Covergirl outlast is the best that I’ve ever used.  It doesn’t chip, it settles nicely, and a manicure lasts all freakin week…

Covergirl Mani

The mani above is in the shade toasted almond.  I’ve been switching back and forth between toasted almond and wine stain (which is what I’ll be applying tonight).  A deep red nail goes with everything, it doesn’t look dated, and it’s always appropriate.

5.  Pumped Up Kick

Baby Body Wash

I’ve been on a serious pump kick… I want everything to have pumps.  Ever since I got my big pump shampoo, I’ve been wanting a pumped up body wash.  The only body washes I could find were like really fruity, and I hate fruity scents.  Then I saw the baby body wash.  Sometimes I use baby body wash because it smells good, and I have sensitive skin.  The scent in this body wash is soo subtle, which is good for me because it doesn’t clash with my fall lotions.  However, I would like the pump to be a bit longer because it’s kind of hard to get the wash in the center of my shower poof.

My Hate of The Week

Paper cuts.

Papercut

I hate them sooo much.  They’re always in the most inconvenient places, and they hurt.  Not to mention it takes forever for them to heal… and you can forget about adding a squeeze of citrus to anything.  Using a salt scrub is a bitch too.

Be excellent to each other this week…

Excellent

and always keep a wig around, you never know when you may need it.

Frock N Roll*

