Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

J’adore a fall scent, as well as a good exfoliation.  You can whip up an easy autumn body scrub in five minutes, with items that you have in your kitch.  Here’s what you need…

DIY Body Scrub Supplies

You can omit the pumpkin spice if you don’t have it, or even swap it for a little pumpkin puree.  The same could be done with the cinnamon, you can use nutmeg or brown sugar instead.

DIY Fall Body Scrub

Pour the following contents into a large bowl:

  • 1 cup of kosher salt
  • 1/2 cup of olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons of cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon of pumpkin spice
  • A pinch of rosemary

Mix everything evenly, I like the consistency of my scrub to be similar to wet sand.  When the scrub is done, you can place it in your shower or gift it.  Body scrubs make sickening favors for fall bonfires, fall showers, fall parties, and just because.

Fall Body Scrub

I picked up a few baby jars from Michael’s, and filled them with the scrub.  I was able to completely fill four jars.  I wrapped each jar in a bow of twine, and topped them with golden twigs (I had a lot of twigs on hand from this).  Get your scrub on.

Frock Hard*

