Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Make new friends, but keep the old… one is silver plum and the other is gold.

Plum And Gold

There’s something regal about plum and gold.  Deep shades of purple are viewed as luxurious, and obviously gold is too.  I love both of these colors this time of year.  Plum is a nice a break from leafy shades, and a hint of gold adds instant polish.  I just can’t get enough.  Here’s how to werq this power couple…

Fall Style

Sophisticated – Evan Rachel Wood is giving us professional realness.  I would totally rock this dress to the office with closed toe pumps.  This would also make the perfect holiday dress. You could switch it up between accessories, scarves, and shoes for a ton of different looks.  J’adore a versatile dress.

Fun – Leave it to Rhianna to get down and dirty with secondary shades.  I would never think to wear orange with plum, but it totally works.  The pop of gold brings a glamorous edge.  Since I’m not as cool as Rhianna, I’d go with a plum shift dress, orange tights, and a gold shoe.

Glam – Kim is letting us have it hunty.  This is one of my fave gowns, and I looove the unfinished hair.  This look isn’t exactly realistic, but in my dreams this is what I wear grocery shopping.

Shop The Look

Fall Fashion

It’s easy to incorporate plums and golds into your every day look.

Dress – This dress is the perfect go-to.  I love a simple tee dress, because you can do so much with it.  You can wear it casually with boots, a scarf, and a cropped jacket.  It also has the ability to be dressed up with a gold statement necklace, a metallic clutch, and a smokey eye.  This dress is available at Target for $24.99.

Necklace – Gorge.  This is how I always want layered necklaces to look, but they never do.  This necklace can instantly take a basic piece to the next level.  You can order it from Baublebar for $62.

Polish – I’m into darker nails, I can’t stand traditional reds and pinks.  Plum is a nice medium between red and black, and it flatters all skin tones.  How sickening would a plum mani look, decked out in a gold cocktail ring?  You can find this Essie polish at any drugstore for around $8, it’s in the shade Sole Mate.

Shoes – Gold pumps are easier to wear than you think.  They look amazing with skinnies and an oversized button up, they’re the perfect match to a plum dress, and they werq with black leggings and a tunic.  This pair is from Aldo for $49.95.

Let your bad self go plum crazy.

Frock That*

