Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a few things that I was into this week… and one that I wasn’t.

E.L.F.’s Little Black Beauty Book (natural shades)

ELF

I looove when Target has E.L.F. beauty books, they’re a total steal.  This book includes 48 shadows, and was only $6… werq.  Each shadow is extremely blendable, which means you can create a ton of different looks.  I also enjoy how small the book is.  This could easily fit in your purse, and is just an amazing thing to have on hand.  You never know when you’ll need an emergency smokey eye.

Covergirl Flamed Out Mascara

Covergirl

Covergirl, put same bass in your walk.  At first I was hesitant about buying this, because I hate the way the tube looks… red turns me off, but I bought it anyway.  This wand is everything, it keeps my lashes clump free.  I’m able to apply layers of mascara without the spider lash effect.  This scara makes my lashes long, and keeps them looking natural.  I’ve been using the shade black/brown blaze, and I love it.

Essie’s Stylenomics

Essie

I actually hate Essie nail polish, whenever I paint my nails with it they look like shizz.  I find that it doesn’t settle well, and it never looks salon good.  Everything that I’ve seen lately has been metallic, and I’m not into metallic nails.  I needed a new fall shade, and this one caught my eye.  The shade is gorge, it’s like darkest shade of green that I’ve ever seen… it’s almost black.  This polish is no Covergirl Outlast, but I’m obsessed with this color.

Aussie, 3 Minute Miracle

Hair Mask

Two weeks before I get my hair done, my hair is wreck.  This is probably how Britney felt before she shaved her head.  My hair has trouble straightening, it won’t hold a curl, and it looks dull.  While I was getting my bro 2-1 shampoo, I found this wonderous mask.  I was drawn to the bottle, because it’s mess free.  I’ve used the Garnier 3 minute miracle before, I like the result… but the mask is grainy (it feels like you have sand in your hair).  This mask made my hair feel light, shiny, and smooth.  My hair looked amazing after using (I think), and it smelled divine.  This is def a mask that I’m going to stick with.

Göt2b, Beach Trippin’

Sea Salt Spray

I happen to like beachy waves all year long, and I had a major freak out two weeks ago when I ran out of Organix sea salt spray.  I had to make an emergency trip to Rite Aid during my lunch break, and this was the only salt spray that I could find.  When I first got down and dirty with the spray, it smelled really familiar.  It finally came to me, this shizz smells exactly like CK1.  J’adore CK1, and I like the bottle too.

My Hate of The Week

Pugs on patrol.

Barking Pugs

Every year when the air starts getting crisp, my puggle can’t stop barking.  This bitch goes to every corner of my yard and barks, and it stirs up all the other neighborhood dogs.  The worst part about is that she’s managed to teach Gus how to howl.  What the hell kind of pug howls?  I love it when the pugs can run around outside and breathe (squished faces aren’t cut out for the summer), but I can’t handle this barking.  I’m going cray.

Rock Out With Your Frock Out*

