Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Snacks are everything.

Fall Food

Sometimes after a long day, you just need a snack.  Ain’t nobody got time for dinner.  I threw this snack together, because these ingredients happened to be in my fridge.  I def didn’t want to go get something to eat, and ordering something would take forev.  So, my azz had to make something.  I went with little apple crescent rolls.  These are a delish snack, and they’d make a pretty good breakfast too.  They’re like a prostitute, quick and easy.  Here’s the how to…

You’ll need the following:

Fall Snack

  • Crescent rolls.
  • Fat free ricotta cheese.
  • Apple butter (you could also use apple sauce, or diced apples).

Preheat your oven to 375 degrees.

Crescent Rolls

Unroll the tube of crescents, you should have 8 acute triangles.  Spread a thin layer of ricotta on each triangle, then a layer of apple butter.

Apple Rolls

Carefully roll each crescent roll the wrong way.  Start at the tip, and roll inwards.  Take the excess dough on the ends, and fold in.  You should have a little crescent nugget.  Cut each nug in half and place on a freshly Pamela’d baking sheet.  It should look like you have 16 mini cinnamon rolls.

Easy Fall Snack

I made a last-minute decision to add a drop of honey and a sprinkle of cinnamon to each roll… so they look profesh.  Bake your rolls for 12-14 minutes.

This little snack not only tasted superb, but it made my house smell amazing.  I originally wanted to do this with pumpkin and ricotta, but I generally don’t have cans of pumpkin chillin in the kitch.  I love crescent rolls.

TGIF Hunty!

Party Like A Frock Star*

