Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a few things that I was into this week… and one that I wasn’t.

1.  Willy Sonoma’s Pumpkin Pecan Butter

Pecan Pumpkin Butter

This shizz is amazing.  Toast is my favorite food in the whole wide world, and I like to enjoy it with this butter October – December.  Every year a lovely Mademoiselle drops this off at my house, and I feel like it’s the kick off to holiday season.  Get some.

2.  OPI’s A-Piers To Be Tan

OPI

I’ve been looking for a camel nail polish for about two months.  I saw that Michael Kors had one, but why the hell would I pay $23 for it… that’s four venti lattes.  I finally came across this at my hair salon.  I’m obsessed.  I still prefer the consistency of Covergirl Outlast, but this color is everything.  I’ve been rocking it for three weeks.

3.  Covergirl Clump Crusher

Mascara

I usually like to steer clear of the word clump, unless I’m watching The Klumps.  I’ve been really unhappy with my recent mascara purchases, and I needed a new one.  I’d heard good things about clump crusher, but the bottle is soo plain so I never bothered to buy.  I finally decided to give it a try, and I love it.  It’s thick enough to coat my lashes completely, and I really like the wand.  I know, I’m late to the clump crusher party.

4.  Tresemme Keratin Smooth

Hair Serum

This makes your hair smooth, but not greasy.  That’s an A+ in my book.

5.  Panera Broccoli and Cheddar Soup

Panera

I could eat this every day when it’s cold outside.  It’s the most amazing soup ever.  All I want to do today is watch Netflix, eat this soup, and lay in bed.

My Hate of The Week

Hand washed dishes.

Hand Washed Dishes

I know this may sound bitchy, but I freakin hate hand washed dishes.  If I didn’t have a dishwasher, I would use disposable plates and silverware.  I just realized (after 7 years), that my grandfather has a dishwasher.  I go to his apt every single week, and am always stuck hand washing the dishes.  When I stash disposable forks, he throws them away.  I think I screamed when I discovered his dishwasher.  Upon opening it, I found two mugs and a fork… he told me that they were there when he moved in.  Those dishes were not there when he moved in, because the fork matched the rest of his silverware set.  This makes me furious.  Why hand wash the dishes?  They are not getting as clean as they potentially could be.

Frock Off*

