Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a few things that I was into this week… and one that I wasn’t.

1.  Revlon, Photoready Airbrush

Foundation

I normally don’t like a mousse-y foundation, but I love this.  This foundation is like a mousse in disguise, it comes out like a mousse… but it blends like a liquid.  It dries quick, it blends easily, and there’s a perfect amount of shimmer in it.  Photoready is light and airy, but provides sickening coverage.  Your skin will seriously look like Emma Stone’s in the ad… werq.

2.  Organix Moroccan Argan Oil Lotion

Lotion

I didn’t like this scent as a shampoo, but I like it as a lotion.  This lotion is thick and hydrating, perfect for fall/winter.  A little lotion goes a long way, and it’s not greasy!

3.  Amber Romance Shimmer Spray

Amber Romance

I got this on sale last year at the beginning of spring, and I totally forgot about it until I cleaned my linen closet.  Starting in October, I like to change all of my scents to warm amber (or vanilla in a pinch).  This spray gives your body a little tint and shimmer.  Ideal for the upcoming holiday season, and it smells amazing.

4.  Minty Tea

Tea

I drink a ton of tea when it’s cold outside, because I’m always cold.  I stay getting cold mouse hand (the hand you use the computer mouse with).  Mint tea keeps me warm, and it’s refreshing.  J’adore any type of mint tea, peppermint, spearmint, a minty blend.

5.  Netflix

Netflix

My brother turned me onto Netflix, and I’ve become a monster.  I’m not into any new shows… with the exception of Sons of Anarchy and Coven.  Netflix makes me realize how good some shows used to be, like Glee.  I can’t even make time for new shows, because I’m so busy with reruns… real cool.

My Hate of The Week

Grown men that act like…

Ginger domestic kitten (Felis catus) rolling on back playing

Here’s a few examples of how not to be a vagina:

  • Don’t mumble something under your breath when someone is walking away from you.  That makes you a loser, a loser with a skinny wiener.
  • Don’t say that you’re doing one thing when you’re actually doing something else.  Don’t be shady, be a lady.
  • Don’t act like you’re better than anyone, because you’re not.  You’re just an asshole, and everyone probably hates you.
  • Don’t take credit for other people’s work, shut your mouth and thank the people who did it for you.

Frock On*

