Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Birchbox has been seriously on point with shipping… I love an east coast company.

Birchbox

Sometimes I have really high expectations for my box, and other times I have like none.  For some reason this month, I had really high expectations.  I don’t even know what I wanted, but this wasn’t it.  Here’s what I got…

Aloxxi, ColourCare Volumizing + Strength Shamp and Condish

Shampoo

I’m not a fan of shampoo and conditioner samples, but I was really excited that this was a matching pair.  Usually, I get one sad shampoo and no conditioner (and I never try it).  The shampoo was okay, but I felt like it weighed my hair down.  The conditioner was slightly greasy, and left my hair with no shine.  My hair was full of tangles after rinsing everything out… not a fan.  This was a decent size sample though, I’m just mad it didn’t make my hair silky.

Chella, Ivory Lace Highlighter Pencil 

Highlighter

I already got this in my glam bag, four months ago… hate it when that happens.  I like the highlighter, but it’s more like a highlighter/concealer hybrid.  It’s perfect for using in the corners of your eyes, and under your brow.

Color Club, Nail Polish in Baldwin Blues

Fall Nails

I don’t really do blue nail polish, but I think I like this shade.  It’s a dark muted blue that reminds me of a slate grey.  I like Color Club polish, it settles well, and you only need two coats.  I think I’ll take a break from my usual tan mani, and give Baldwin Blues a try this week.  I’m sure I’ll hate it the second I paint a nail, and it probably won’t last a week.

Fatty Sundays, Chocolate Covered Pretzel

November Birchbox

I was pretty thrilled when I saw this pretzel, because I just got home from work and I was hungry.  Then I read the wrapper, saw toasted coconut, and gagged.  I despise coconut, with the exception of coconut water.  When I was little I ate a big cookie monster cookie covered with shredded coconut and it made me sick… I haven’t eaten coconut since.  Needless to say, I def didn’t try this.

The Verdict

I wasn’t feeling this box at all.  I would rather spend $10 on the following:

  • 3 bags of holiday M&M’s.
  • A fleece throw from Old Navy.
  • 1 bottle of ZzzQuil.
  • The 10 piece E.L.F. makeup brush set that I keep seeing it on display at Target.

At least I’ve managed to rack up enough Birchbox points to get $30 worth of products… sweet.

Frock On*

