Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s the most wonderful time of the month.

Glam Bag

My mailbox seriously becomes a gay happy meeting… werq.  I was impressed with the actual November Glam Bag, I’ve been feeling gold lately.  Here’s what was inside…

bhcosmetics Galaxy Chic Baked Eyeshadow, Asteroid

Eyeshadow

The packaging is adorbs, but I knew I wouldn’t be too fond of anything involving the word galaxy.  I expected this shadow to be silver, and was surprised when I opened it up.  I like bronze shade in the eyeshadow, but the blue doesn’t werq with my skin.  When I put this on my lids, it looked like someone punched me in the eye.  Sweet sample, not into the color.

Starlooks Eyeliner, Topaz

Eyeliner

I learned about Starlooks through Ipsy, and I really like the quality of their makeup.  I was ridiculously excited when I saw this eyeliner, which happened to be named topaz.  One would think that topaz would be a nice bronzy hue, or even a bit rose gold-y.  So, I was extremely confused when I opened the eyeliner and it was silver… not topaz.  Silver eyeliner is so 2001, and that’s where I’d like it to stay.

em Lash Gallery Mascara, Black

Mascara

I just read about this in December’s Cosmo!  I was shocked at how amazing the mascara is.  Lash Gallery is made with little fibers that lengthen your lashes, it’s like brush on falsies.  My lashes were long, the mascara didn’t clump, and it was super easy to wash off.  I’m obsessed.

Pixi Beauty Bronzer, Subtly Suntouched

Bronzer

Steller product.  This bronzer is perfection.  It gives you a real sunkissed glow without a hint of orange.  I’m pale as shizz, so it’s hard to find a bronzer that looks natural… and this one does.  Love it.

Be A Bombshell Lip Crayon, Hot Damn

Red Lips

Red lips are a must for the holiday season.  This crayon is red, but not too red… it’s like a daytime red.  The crayon is big, easy to apply, not messy, stays put, and looks trés glam with sunnies.

Nailtini Nail Lacquer, Caviar Cocktail

Holiday Nails

Love Nailtini, hate this color.  I don’t like silver, it doesn’t look good on me.  However, Nailtini polishes are amazing.  They settle well, dry quick, and last long.  I like this shade because it has a lot of depth, it resembles actual metal.

The Verdict

I loved this bag, it was beyond worth it.  I’d rather spend $10 on this Glam Bag than the following:

  • The 14 piece E.L.F. nail cube.
  • 2 Fleece beanies and 1 pair of socks from Old Navy.
  • December’s Cosmo, Glamour, and People Stylewatch.
  • 2 Venti chai tea latte’s from Starbucks.

Thanks to this bag, I can jam out with my glam out on Thanksgiving.

Frock You*

