Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a few things that I was into this week… and one that I wasn’t.

1.  Threshold Faux Fur Throws

Fur Throw

I love a throw, they’re like instant decor.  Throws make your house look cozy, but a fur throw makes you look luxurious hunty.  It also feels really good to bundle up in soft fur while watching TV.  These throws are available at Target for $25, and come in white, grey, brown, and leopard.

2.  Suave, Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo

Dry Shampoo

Dry shampoo is the shizz, but sometimes I hate the way it makes my hair feel.  I actually picked this up because I liked the gold bottle… and I was shocked when it worked.  Suave products tend to make dark hair look dull, but not this one.  The Keratin Infusion made my hair soft and shiny, while giving it the same volume as any other dry shampoo.  I love it.

3.  L’oreal, Infallible Le Gloss In Plumped Plum

Poppin Lip Gloss

This is another product that I bought because I liked the packaging.  If I like the way something looks on the outside, I’m probably going to buy it… I stay judging books by their covers.  Anyway, I really like this color.  It’s kind of mauve-y, which is flattering for everyone!  Plumped plum is a shade that would look good with an LBD, or jeans + a sweater.  As for the plumping, I believe that is false advertisement.  I didn’t feel one tingle, and the gloss is pretty sticky.  However, the color and applicator make this gloss worth it… because I’m worth it too.

4.  Camel Colored Shoes 

Camel Shoes

I’ve been all about camel colored shoes lately.  They match with everything, and camel pulls an outfit together nicely.  I bought both of the above shoes from Old Navy, they’ve been having insane sales recently.  I’m obsessed with the booties.  I normally don’t wear heels less than four inches, but these are perfect for running errands.  I’ve been wearing the booties everywhere, I highly recommend them… they come in grey too.

5.  Noodles & Co

Noodles

Warm pasta is everything on a cold winter night.  Enough said.

My Hate of The Week

I  have a crippling fear of package thievery…

Package Theif

What kind of sick freak steals people’s packages?  I love online shopping, and tis the season for me to panic.  I always convince myself that someone will steal my packages, and I worry about it all day long.  If you steal packages, you suck and I hope you have a horrible life eating bologna sandwiches in jail.  If you can’t buy it, DIY it hunty.

Shut The Frock Up*

