Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I’m not into traditional holiday decor…

DIY Christmas Decor

J’adore lime green and neon pink.  Target does offer a ton of decor in modern shades, but why spend $25 on a garland when DIY it?  Here’s how to turn out your own stylish garland…

DIY Christmas Garland

All you need is ribbon, glue, and embellishments.  I used a glittery lime green ribbon ($5.99) and small decorative balls ($2 for 2 packs), both were from Michael’s.

DIY Christmas Decorations

Put something good on TV (25 Days of Christmas), and gets ta gluing.  I started off with all the pink balls, dabbed glue on each one, and spaced them out along the ribbon.  I repeated this with every color and size, until I ran out of balls.  When the glue dries, you can hang your garland!

Christmas Garland

My halls are decked girl, and I had enough ribbon left over to make two more garlands… werq.

TGIF hunty.

Party Like A Frock Star*

