Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy New Year Frock Stars.  I’m changing “Weekly Top Five” to “What I’m Into”… sometimes I don’t have five top products, and sometimes I have wayyyy more.  Don’t worry, I’ll still include a hate.  So, here’s a few things that I was into this week… and one that I wasn’t.

Spring Nails

Spring Nails

Once Christmas is over, I’m ready for spring.  I know it’s like barely winter, but (for now) I’m over black and oxblood nails.  I’ve been reading everywhere that lavender makes winter skin pop, which is what got me started on my pastel craving.  Except I didn’t stop there, I’m currently rocking pepto bismol nails…

Pink Nails

Seasonally inappropriate?  Maybe, but it makes me feel good.

Florals

Florals

I’ve got a spring fever, and the only prescription is more cowbell florals.  I’ve been all about florals that can be rocked now.  I found this sweater at Target (and it was on sale for $13), I think it will look adorable with pleated skirts and tights.  It will also look good over sundresses when it starts to warm up.  You can find this sweater online here, but it’s cheaper in store.

Lightweight Sweaters

Leightweight Sweaters

I cannot resist an Old Navy sale, you can always score a few good items for like 70% off.  Of course I went there for the big after Christmas sale, and I found a ton of lightweight sweaters for $10… that’s a good ass deal.  Lightweight sweaters can werq now tucked into skirts or with jeans, and later with shorts and no tights.  They’re also sooo comfy, like wayy more comfy than a sweatshirt.

Grey Shoes

Grey Shoes

I scored these at the Old Navy sale for $12… werq!  Anyway, I’m all about soft grey shoes right now.  It doesn’t matter if they’re flats, heels, booties, or boots, I don’t discriminate.

Facial Mist

Facial Mist

I don’t where this has been all my life, or why I’ve never bought it… but it’s awesome.  Sometimes when it’s cold outside my skin is sooo dry, that foundation can look cakey.  Facial mist fixes that right away, just spray and blend.  The only place I like cake, is in my mouth.  This E.L.F. mist is $3, that’s sickening.

Starbucks At Home

Starbucks

I usually don’t look twice at coffee drinks in a carton, I feel like they have no caffeine and are all fat.  But, I saw the Starbucks name on one and couldn’t resist.  When I tried it, I was actually surprised.  It was like really caffeinated, two cups was too much.  This shizz really is like a vanilla latte in a box.  I need this in my fridge from now on, all the time.

Baked Pasta

Baked Pasta

Due to the holidays, I’ve had more guests than usual and I like to make sure I have food and drinks if anyone’s coming over.  I’ve been getting down and dirty with baked pasta dishes, they’re so easy.  You cook it in the morning, add something green to make it look healthy, and put it in a baking pan.  When your guest arrives, pop it in the oven, and bam it’s ready.  I wish that pasta shells came pre-made with peas in them, it makes me very happy when peas are perfectly in their place.

What I’m Hating

Coffee Cup

I freakin hate it when coffee cups get ruined in the dishwasher.  I mean, I know that they clearly say “hand wash”… but no, that’s not happening.  I put everything in the dishwasher, and it makes me sooo angry when the cup comes out looking like this.  It’s gross and makes the cup (and me) look dirty.  I just don’t understand why anyone would make anything that’s hand wash only… sooo stupid.

Frock Hard*

