Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I can’t get enough soft grey in my life.

Grey Realness

I’ve got to get that pug mug.  Anyway, grey can be anything you want it to be, soft, hard, tough, sophisticated, cozy, chic, even sexy.  If you want to be snuggly, throw on a grey sweater.  If you want to be polished, a grey sheath dress always werqs.  Feeling glam?… slip on a grey pair oversized sunnies.  Here’s how to rock the trend…

You can incorporate greys any and everywhere, because grey’s a neutral.

On Your Nails

Grey Nails

J’adore this shade.  It’s office appropriate, but the hints of sparkle make it stylish.  Covergirl Outlast nail polish seriously lasts for like a week.  I used to get manicures all the time, but since I started using this polish I’ve been doing my own nails.  I find that this line of polishes settles better than any name brand lacquer, and gives a glossy finish.  This subtle grey is in the shade Show Stopper, and you can pick it up at any drugstore for about $5.

On Your Feet

Grey Shoes

Why stick with little black flats when grey matches with everything too?  A lot of people aren’t into grey and brown together, but I think it’s chic.  Grey shoes look sickening with brown or black tights, leggings, or boyfriend jeans (I’m kind of over skinnies).  You can score these flats from Old Navy for $19.97.  As an added bonus, you can check yourself out in the mirrored cap-toe.

All Over Your Body

Grey Dress

A simple grey dress can be appropriate for evening festivities, just add silver + heels.  However, grey dresses can also be work perfection… just add a blazer (I’m feeling charcoal or cobalt).  This dress is on sale at American Eagle for $19.99, and is currently available in every single size… order now!

Scattered Throughout Your Home

Grey Vase

A small vase can really make your decor look stylish.  I’ve been loving bud vases placed in each room, but I couldn’t find any grey ones.  It would be quite simple to DIY them with spray paint, or acrylic paint.  Large modern vases look stunning too.  I love grey and pink paired together, and what better way to welcome spring.  Peonies look gorge in any grey vase, but so do pink carnations for a fraction of the price.  This vase is available at Target for $27.98, and it would be a superb centerpiece.

On Your Bed

Grey Bedding

Lauren Conrad’s bedding line is everything.  I’m obsessed with this comforter.  It’s girly, chic, and understated.  Very laid back, but gorgeous at the same time.  This comforter is currently on sale at Kohl’s for only $17.99 – 113.99, grey is only available online but I saw white and pink in store (they didn’t have king sizes though).  I think I’m going to buy it for myself, it’s like a perfect little snow/rain cloud.

Play with grey.

Frock You*

