Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

J’adore a unique accessory.

DIY Statement Necklace

Sometimes finding the perfect necklace at a reasonable price can be tricky.  Every now and then I’ll go to Michael’s and browse the jewelry sale area, and I always score a few sweet finds.

DIY Necklace

Essentially, you need to find a focal point and build everything around it… like an outfit.  I love mint green and was thrilled when I came across this little guy (on sale for $1)!  Since the green was surrounded with gold, I knew I needed a gold chain/wire and jump rings.  I totally forgot a closure, so I ended up using one from another necklace.  Once you have all your items, here’s how to turn it out.

Easy Necklace

Cut your chain/wire to whatever length your little heart desires.  Determine how many jump rings you’ll need, typically three.

Spring Necklace DIY

Secure a jump ring to each end of the necklace, then attach the closure.

Spring Necklace

Use the final jump ring to secure the charm to your necklace.

Statement Necklace

The total cost of this necklace was about $3, and I could see it at F21 or Char Russe for like $7-$10.  I’ll wear the shizz out of this necklace, it’s perfect for spring/summer.

 ♡

