Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a few things that I was into this week… and one that I wasn’t.

Scented Matches

Scented MatchesI found these matches on Birchbox.com, and sadly they are no longer available.  I can’t even remember what brand these are, but they were kind of expensive for matches… maybe $8.  I’m almost out of these little guys, and I’m getting depressed.  The matches smell like driftwood and something else that I can’t remember, but it’s amazing.  If anyone knows what brand these matches are, let me know… until then I guess I’ll have to start searching Amazon.

ELF HD Blush

Blush

This blush is no joke.  I did not expect the pigmentation to be as intense as it is.  I bought this from Target, and was running late for something and needed to freshen up my makeup… so I used one pump of this blush, and my entire face was pink.  It was insane.  You only need like the smallest little drop of this shizz.  I went with the shade Diva, it’s a bold pink.  I’m still trying to master this blush, but the color and consistency are awesome.

Matte Lips

Matte Lips

After People Stylewatch told me that orange lips were in, I bought the Revlon Matte Balm in the shade Audacious #245.  I thought that I liked the orange, but I realized if I’m doing a bold lip… fuchsia is the color for me.  So, I went out and got another Matte Balm in the shade Show Flamboyante #220.  Show Flamboyante, that sounds like a drag queen name.  Anyway, I love how this color is bold but matte.

Creamy Nails

Spring Nails

When it starts to get warm out, I usually stick with opaque white nails 3/4 weeks per month.  Recently I’ve been switching things up every week.  I love the Covergirl Outlast nail collection, and I decided to try out the shade Salt Water Taffy #142.  This color is a creamy opaque light yellowish greenish.  I got a lot of compliments on this nail color, and I like the way it looks… but it was harder to apply than others from the Outlast collection.

What I’m Hating

A broken phone.

Shattered Phone ScreenPhones are so freaking delicate.  One wrong move and you can lose your phone screen.  It’s the worst when something like this happens.  Phones are so freaking expensive… uugghh I wish they were made with like bulletproof glass.

Happy Sunday ♡

