Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a few (Not Your Mother’s) things that I was into this week… and one that I wasn’t.

Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturizing Hair Cream

Beach Hair

Not Your Mother’s hair products are some of the best that I’ve ever used, and they are sooo cheap.  Their dry shampoo is my ultimate fave (I can’t live without it), so I figured I would try a few other products.  My Target and Giant only carry 4 different NYM products, but Ulta has them all!  I have the NYM Beach Babe spray, which made the Beach Babe cream a total must.  This hair cream is everything.  It’s kind of like a cross between a cream and a paste.  It’s thick, a little goes a long way, and it does its job insanely well.

Not Your Mother’s Kinky Curl Cream 

Curl CreamWhen the temps rise, you kind of have to roll with the curls and waves that are already in your hair.  I’ve been using this cream after washing my hair, and I’m thrilled with the results.  I typically wash my hair before bed and go to sleep with damp(ish) hair, after using this cream I wake up with soft wavy hair… almost like I slept in a braid.  I don’t love the smell of this curl cream, but the results make it worth it.

Not Your Mother’s Thickening Hair Lifter

Root Booster

J’adore some volume, teased crowns are everything.  I’m not into flat hair.  This spray gives you a teased effect without the back-combing.  I like to spray this on my roots, and rough it up with my fingers.

I’m just loving everything that Not Your Mother’s is turning out.  I want to get the Beach Babe shamp and condish, but the bottles are sooo little.

What I’m Hating

The crusty brown things in Chex Mix.

Brown Bagel Chips A lot of people like these, but I hate them.  They’re so freaking gross, and salty, and yuck.  I think they’re bagel chips, but I’ve never had a bagel that gross before.  These make me soo mad, and I usually end up throwing the Chex Mix away because I hate when I keep getting handfuls of them.  Cheez It’s snack mix is better anyway.

Happy Sunday ♡

