Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a few things that I was into this week… and one that I wasn’t.

CC Cream

CC CreamI want to like BB creams because they’re everywhere, but I’m just not that into them.  I find BB creams can be a little greasy and provide shitty coverage.  However, I’m loving CC creams.  I was introduced to them via Birchbox, and have received numerous samples… and I’ve liked each one.  I’m obsessed with this Almay CC cream, it’s amazing and under $10.  The makeup itself is thick without being cakey.  I think CC crean is a summer must, it helps fix sunburn issues and gives you perfect skin.

Baby Creamy Oil

Baby LotionI know, it sounds gross… but it’s not!  I first learned about baby creamy oil from a Buzzfeed list, it’s supposed to repel mosquitos.  I couldn’t find the regular scent anywhere, but after looking for weeks I found the cocoa + shea one at Rite Aid.  This lotion is thick and oil based, but it doesn’t leave you greasy.  I love baby oil gel, but it tends to make my hair greasy and make my skin break out.  This creamy oil doesn’t do that, it’s dry but moisturizing.  Baby products are the best.

Yellow Nails

Yellow Nails

I don’t know why, but I’ve been living for yellow nail polish recently.  I picked this up at Ulta, I believe it’s from the OPI Brazil collection… it’s the shade I Just Can’t Cope-acabana.  At first I was a little nervous to be trying yellow polish because I have really fair skin, but this color is perfection.  It legit flatters all skin tones.  I’ve been rocking it for like three weeks.

It’s A 10 Plus Keratin

Hair

I got this as a sample with some stuff I ordered from Ulta.  I’ve used the regular It’s A 10, and this is like It’s A 10 2.0.  It makes my teased + surf sprayed hair easy to brush.

Say Yes To Tomato Wipes

Tomato WipesI’m not sure if I’ve featured these before or not.  I used to use them all the time, and then I switched to the grapefruit wipes.  Well, I’m back on the tomato train.  These wipes do exactly what they say, and they really do keep my skin smooth.  I never have skin problemos when I consistently use these wipes.

What I’m Hating

Dr. Oz.

Dr. Oz

I am sooo repulsed by Dr. Oz, he makes me gaggy.  If I’m home on a weekday morning I watch the Today Show, and never end up changing the channel.  Unfortunately, this means that Dr. Oz will eventually come on.  He grosses me out so much that I have to get up and change the channel… every time.  Like seriously, does he have a show that doesn’t revolve around poop, pee, hemorrhoids, and vaginas?  I just can’t.

Happy Sunday ♡

 

