Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I love the Fourth of July, it’s my fave.  It’s the funnest holiday ever, and the most important part is finding the perfect patriotic outfit… red, white, and blue tend to look costumey.  Here’s a few outfit ideas to get you started.

Mix + Match

Fourth of July LooksI’m all for Old Navy Fourth of July shirts, as long as you don’t pair them with jorts and flops.  Don’t get me wrong I love jorts, but that’s what everyone’s go to outfit will be.  I do however despise the standard white tees with flags on them, cut the sleeves off or something.  If you’re going to rock a standard tee, werq it with an unexpected skirt…  a pleated midi, textured mini, you can even cut the shirt to crop it and wear it with a maxi.  I found this patriotic tank at Old Navy, since it’s super casual I paired it with a blue crochet mini and studded wedges.  Opposites attract.

Solid + Flowy

July Fourth Outfits

A maxi is kind of an unexpected choice for the Fourth.  It’s usually hot, which makes people gravitate towards shorter dresses.  This is the perfect outfit if you’ve spent too much time in the sun.  Since maxi’s are flowy they won’t hurt your burn, and scarf will help control the sunburn chills.  Add structure and polish with pointed flats.

Go Big

Fourth of July Dress

Face it, there are only three days each year where you can America the shizz out of your look… Memorial Day, Fourth of July, and Labor Day.  I like to go big in navy blue with tiny red accents.  I’ve had this dress for like 6 or 7 years, and I still love it.  I bought it from a surf shop in OCMD and it’s a Lucy Love.  A sundress can be dressed up with heels, or toned down with flats or booties.

Beach Chic

Fourth of July I intend to spend the entire day outside, and I expect to get some serious sun.  If you know you’re going to get burnt, don’t wear a red bathing suit.  White bathing suits look good on everybody, and you can show your patriotism with a turban headband.  Love them.

Party in the U.S.A. hunty 

 

