Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This months bag is adorable.

July Glam BagI’m a sucker for a scalloped edge!  I think this is my fave bag that I’ve received… the bag, not the contents.  Here’s what I got.

Pur-Lisse, SPF 30 Sunscreen

Pur-lisse

Pur-Lisse is really pushing their shit on people, I’ve gotten something from them in my past three subscription boxes.  I just got the full-sized version of this sunscreen in my FFF box.  I’m totally indifferent to it.  I don’t love it, but I don’t hate it.  I’ll probably use this, but I’m just as happy using drugstore sunblock.

Bare Minerals, 5 in 1 BB Advanced Performance Cream Eyeshadow

Bare Minerals

I’m not a huge fan of Bare Minerals, I think their products provide extremely minimal coverage.  I also happen to hate creamy eyeshadow… it always creases.  The shade that I received is Barely Nude, and that’s exactly what it is.

Bare Minerals Eyeshadow

It’s not nude in a good way, it’s nude like George Costanza’s bodysuit in the streaking episode of Seinfeld.  This color is wayyy too foundation like, I felt like I was wearing the wrong shade of foundation/concealer/primer on my lids.  However, the shadow didn’t crease in the five hours that I had it on.  Good product, bad color.

Models Own, Red Sea (I think)

Glitter Nails

When I saw the shape and color of this bottle I thought it was a full-sized Benetint, and I was beyond excited.  Then I took it out of the bag and my dreams were crushed.  I’ve never heard of this brand and this color’s fugly.

Fun NailsGross.  I hate clear-ish nail colors, and I’m not into glitter at all.  Maybe I’d like this if I was five.

Pixi Tinted Brilliance Balm, Unique Pink

Pixi

I love this.  It looks like nothing, but this shade is PH reactive so it’s different on everybody.  Normally I hate lil samples, but I wish Pixi sold mini balms.  The smaller size is perfect for clutches, beach bags, even pockets.  This balm also has a minty tingle.  I’d totally buy it.

 Clear Clinic Laboratories, Vanished
Pimple Quick Fix

This stuff is seriously potent.  I don’t know if it actually works yet, but it smells like it will (if that makes any sense).  I like the idea of this product, and you can use it over makeup!

The Verdict

I like the bag more than the contents.  I also really miss the way that Birchbox sent an informational card listing all the products with descriptions.  Ipsy sends one card with a bunch of different brands on it.  Sometimes, I like to know what the hell the product I’m about to use does.  I always have to Google the items that I’ve never heard of.

Happy Monday 

