Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m sooo ready for it to be fall.  Every year (right after July 4), I’m over summer.  I want to bust out pumpkins and boots, but it’s still super hot outside.  During this time I like to spruce up a few summer pieces and make them fall ready.

Stamped DressI wanted to take a few dresses to the next season with a little pop of color.  Here’s how to get your stamp on.

DIY DressYou’ll need a stamp, fabric paint, and a solid colored article of clothing.  I found this flower stamp at Michael’s in the sale bin for $1, you can score the fabric paint there too.  I decided to use a plain old tee dress from Old Navy, I think this dress is like 3 years old.

Easy Dress Update

You’ll also need something to separate the fabric.  I find beer boxes especially useful for this.

Stamp DIYWhen your dress/shirt is set up, test the stamp.  Stamping with paint can be tricky.  Grab a piece of paper and give the stamp a try, it will help you figure out how much paint and pressure to apply when stamping.

Printed DressGet your stamp on!  When the first side dries, flip it and stamp the other side.  I went back after both sides were dry, and stamped along the side seams.

DIY Printed DressI also ended up adding a faux leather Peter Pan collar.  I’m loving the look of this dress.  I can wear it now with nudie flats, at the end of summer with boots and a lightweight cardi, and throughout fall with tights.

Perfect FlatsI paired my new dress with these sickening flats from Victoria’s Secret.  I got them a few weeks ago on clearance for $39.99, they were regularly like $90.  I’m obsessed with these shoes, I can’t wait to rock them with tights.

