Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I use a lot of little birds to decorate for spring and summer, and nothing seems more fall to me than owls.

Fall DecorSeptember first is only 3 weeks away, and that’s the official start of fall (to me).  That’s when pumpkin flavored everything starts popping up, and it’s the most wonderful time of the year.  I love a crisp fall day.  Here’s how to get your fall on.

DIY Metallic DecoAll you need is copper spray paint.  A coat of spray paint makes anything look chic.  I found this owl at Michael’s for 80% off… crazy right?  I think I paid like $2 for this little guy.

Easy Fall DecorTake your item outside, spray it, and let it dry.  Metallic paint takes everything from drab to fab.  I don’t know if I’m going to put this owl on my piano or mantel, but I know that I want to copperize more stuff.

