Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

This fall I’m craving owls, especially metallic ones.

DIY Fall NecklaceOwls go perfectly with pumpkins and other fall decor.  I found this little owl charm in the sale bin at Michael’s and decided to turn it out… here’s how.

Owl Necklace All you need is some sort of chain, jump rings, a clasp, and spray paint.

Fall Jewelry DIYI always find things I like in the wrong color.  Silver’s not for me, so I needed to fix that immediately.  If you want to spray paint your charm, make sure you get the front and the back.

Fall Necklace

Measure the chain that you want to use.  I decided to use a few strands of a rose gold chain.  I like a bulkier jewelry look, I don’t do dainty.

DIY Owl Necklace

When the spray paint dries get your supplies ready.

DIY Fall JewelryUse the jump rings to attach the chain(s) to the charm, and the closure to the chain.

Fall FashionI freaking love copper and rose gold, they match everything… black, brown, navy, and grey.  This necklace can be worn with so many different outfits, J’adore a versatile piece.

