Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a few things that I was into this week… and one that I wasn’t. 

Stylish Sweatshirts

Stylish SweatshirtI used to make fun of my brother all the time for wearing a white crewneck sweatshirt around the house… I’d always tell him that 1992 called.  Then 1992 had a comeback last year.  Now I find myself buying all kinds of crewneck sweatshirts.  I’m loving a more fitted sweatshirt paired with pleated midi’s.  This lil crewneck is one of my faves, it’s from Sweet Elizabeth Jane and I think it was like $36.

Garnier Texture Tease

Garnier Texture TeaseI love messy hair.  I saw this texturizer in a magazine and ran to Target to get it.  It smells like every other Garnier product, and I like that smell.  This stuff is amazing, it’s like surf paste in spray form.  A little spray goes a long way.  If you over do it your hair will still look good, but it will feel disgusting.  This is def a product that’s made its way into my daily routine, and it’s under $5.

Maybelline Pumped Up Colossal

Pumped Up Colossal

I’m feeling this.  When I lose my tan (which is long gone), I switch over to a more natural make up look.  I try to tone down the lashes.  This mascara gives you length, but it’s not very volumizing.

MascaraI don’t notice anything different about the wand, it looks pretty standard to me.  However, the mascara doesn’t clump.  I’m not sure it does what it promises, but I like it.

Banana Muffins

MuffinsI usually never pick up shit like this when I’m grocery shopping, it was an impulse buy.  I’m sure these are horrible for you because they’re Entenmann’s, but they taste soooo good.

What I’m Hating

An outfit gone awry.

Bra StrapsThe transition from summer to fall is a total bitch.  It’s so chilly in the morning, but freakishly warm in the afternoon.  I hate it when I wear a summer dress with a sweater, and I have no intention of taking that sweater off… then I get hot.  This usually results in me looking stupid.  Something will always be off, like I have bra straps hanging out or I’m freakishly pale.  I hate it.  I just want it to be sweater weather.

Happy Sunday ♡

