Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a few things that I was into this week… and one that I wasn’t.  

Thick Gold Chains

Gold ChainNicole Richie has been wearing this gold chainy tag necklace and I’m obsessed.  Unfortunately, Nicole’s chain is from House of Harlow and $300.  I found this necklace in the accessory section at my Old Navy and it will have to do for now.  I’m loving the look of a graphic tee paired with a full skirt and a thick gold chain.  I feel like this is a good fall accessory.

Covergirl XL Nail Gel

Covergirl XLApparently this stuff has been out since May, but I’m just now hearing about it.  This was the only color available at both Target and Giant, it’s in the shade Rotund Raspberry.  Honestly, this is probably the only shade that I’d buy.  The other colors were really vibrant and summer-y, I’m surprised they don’t have a black or dark brown.  This color is surprisingly fall.  The polish totally delivers.  It looks like a gel mani, it’s really strong, and it goes on smooth.  You can clean your entire house and this polish won’t chip.  I really hope Covergirl releases some new colors.

Bold Ballet Flats

Red FlatsI typically hate ballet flats, I’m more of a pointy toe kind of girl.  I’ve been wearing little flats a lot recently and I normally stick to neutral shades.  I don’t know why these jumped out at me, but they’re adorable.  I’m loving them with neutral outfits.  Maybe I like them so much because they remind me of Centerstage…

Pumpkin Beer

Pumpkin BeerThis year beer went straight from shandy to pumpkin.  Usually I feel like there’s a few weeks when Oktoberfest is the only fall beer that you can find.  I guess everyone went early pumpkin crazy this year.  Whatever, I like it.

What I’m Hating

Nature.

Praying MantisI like laying on the beach and walking my dogs on a cool autumn morning, but that’s as into nature as I’ll ever get.  I hate outdoor work and insects scare me.  While I was cutting my daisies down for the year this mantis decided to make a cameo.  I was so freaked out.  I didn’t want to touch it, and he made me want to throw up.  This dumb mantis delayed my whole flower cutting situation because I had to keep my eye on him and be on the lookout for other bugs.  Gross.  I don’t know how people go camping, I get itchy just walking down the street.

Happy Sunday ♡

