Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a few things that I was into this week… and one that I wasn’t.

Whole Foods Body Scrub

Whole FoodsI was recently introduced to the Whole Foods body bar area… it’s kinda like Lush.  This scrub felt amazing.  It felt like it was from the freshest backyard garden ever.  The scrub even had a tingle to it, which I love.  I hope Whole Foods does special holiday scrubs.

Clean & Clear Hydrating Gel Moisturizer

Gel Moisturizer

I don’t know why I picked this up, I typically don’t like gels and serums.  My skin always has trouble adjusting to seasonal changes and I wanted to try something new.  I was surprised at how gentle this was.  I’ve been using it daily in the morning and at night and have experienced zero breakouts.  My face also feels really hydrated.  I hate dry skin.

Baby Apple Lotion

Apple LotionI love baby lotion.  It’s hydrating and amazing for all skin types.  I found this one at my grocery store on clearance, it’s being discontinued.  I don’t know if that’s true or not, because I always see discontinued sales and then the product pops back up.  Anyway, when I see a discontinued item it’s like hitting the jackpot… the products are only like $1.  This isn’t a scent that I would normally gravitate towards, but it’s nice for fall.  It reminds me of farm but a good one, like an apple cider farm or something.

The Tangle Teezer

Tangle TeezerI’ve been wanting one of these for a long time.  This happened to be right at my eye level at Target, if it was any higher or lower I probably would’ve missed it.  These tangle brushes are kind of high (like $10), and I didn’t really know if it would be worth it… but what’s $10 really.  I hate brushing my hair, it’s like super prone to tangles and this brush makes it so easy.

Best BrushIt’s a little weird getting used to the shape of this brush, but it didn’t take long.  It works well on both wet and dry hair.  The Tangle Teezer is totes worth the extra money.

What I’m Hating

When I have no snacks.

No SnacksI feel like I have to plan my day around going to the grocery store.  It takes me forever to figure out what I want and need, and even longer to put that shit away… so I prolong getting groceries like whoa.  I hate it when I end up eating weird things like an old granola bar dipped into peanut butter.  I hate it even more when I keep going to the snack cabinet and opening it like something is magically going to appear.  I should really just go to Giant every couple of days and get a few small things rather than waiting and going like once every three weeks.

