Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Better late than never…

October Glam BagRight now I’m kind of over subscriptions.  They got so popular that the products being sent aren’t as good as they used to be.  I’ve already cancelled Birchbox and FabFitFun.  I’m still sticking with Ipsy because it’s only $10 and usually there’s at least one thing that I like.  Here’s what was inside.

 Epice, Exfoliant

ExfoliatorI love a good exfoliation.  This is a fairly large sample and you only need like a pea sized amount.  This exfoliant smells clean, it’s nice a gritty, and it leaves your skin feeling insanely smooth.  I really like it.

Ayres Body Butter

Body Butter

Lotion samples are the worst, they’re so small.  I tossed this in my purse and have been using it as a hand lotion on the go… my hands get so dry when the seasons change.  This body butter smells exactly like an Aveda salon.

Nicole, On A Gilt Trip

Gold NailsLove Nicole polish, hate glitter nails.  Every single time I paint my nails any color with a hint of glitter or iridescent in it, I regret it immediately.  It’s just not my thing.  I like a nice opaque nail.  I gave this polish away without even trying it.  I’m sure it’s nice, but I don’t need it wasting valuable space in my bathroom cabinet.

Starlooks, Guilty Pleasure

Fall Lip GlossI would’ve prefered a darker gloss but this one’s ok.  It’s a nice neutral that’s probably flattering on most skin tones, and it smells like cupcakes.  This gloss is the perfect size for a small clutch.

NYC, Big Bold Curl

MascaraI feel like NYC is cheaper than ELF.  It’s like the very bottom of my makeup ranking.  I don’t like the looks of this mascara at all, it appears to be wearing a Covergirl or Maybelline disguise.  I’m opening it right now and the wand is so fat…

Mascara Wand

it looks like a freaking caterpillar.  This mascara looks clumpy on the wand.  The application went better than expected, it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be.  I’d wear this in an emergency, but I don’t think it’s that great.

The Verdict

Mehhhh.  I wish I got the dark red nail polish instead of the glittery one.  I also (once again) found the actual bag to be very spring/summer-y.  I didn’t love anything in this bag, but I didn’t hate anything either.

