Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Flannel and fur is the new leather and lace.

Flannel and Fur

I never realized how perfect these two were together until I came across a picture on Pinterest

Perfection

So gorge.  Fur totally dresses up flannel but still remains somewhat effortless and casual.  I need to get a fur vest ASAP.  Here’s a few of my fave affordable finds.

Layering Flannel

FlannelI have 4 of these flannels from Old Navy.  They’re the ideal length to wear with skinnies or leggings, and they’re super lightweight.  Better color options are available in store, but you can score a few cute ones online for $24.

Fur Vest

Fur VestYou can find faux fur vests everywhere now.  This one’s from H&M and is available online for $39.95.  I’ve also seen cute ones at Forever 21 and even Target.

Flannel Shirt Dress

Plaid DressA flannel shirt dress is a must have.  They look good over tights, with boots, paired with a cardi, etc.  I’m loving flannel dresses worn with tights, booties, and a fur scarf.  This one’s available online at Kohl’s for only $30.

Fur Neck Action

Fur ScarfA little touch of fur adds serious style to any piece of flannel.  I love fur neck action paired with high-waisted plaid pants… so chic.  You can score this fierce fur from Topshop for $50.

