Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a few things that I was into this week… and one that I wasn’t.  

L’Oreal, Healthy Look Creme Gloss

Hair DyeThe guy that’s been doing my hair for the past 3 or 4 years moved and now I’m stuck in a rut.  I hate finding a new hair stylist because when I get my hair did I like to sit quietly and read magazines, forced convos are the worst.  I also don’t know if I want to go back to the same salon.  I went out of town a couple weeks ago and I wanted my hair to look fresh… so I decided to pick up a lil somethin.  I thought this was a gloss with a hint of color but it’s actually color that washes out in 28 washes.  It did come out a lot darker than I wanted, but it was noticeably lighter within a week.  If I don’t figure out what to do about my hair situation I’ll def use this again.

Wet N Wild Balm Stain, Red-dy or Not

Wet N WildWet n Wild’s Balm Stain’s have serious staying power, they stay on your lips for a solid 4 hours.  I’m not really one for red lips but I think a nice wine shade looks good on people with fair skin.  I’ve never seen these stains anywhere but Rite Aid, and each stain is under $3.  These are perfection, especially with holiday season quickly approaching.

Little Throws

Fall ThrowsSince I have 2 dogs (that are always on my furni), I always have throws everywhere.  Right around Thanksgiving Target always brings back these Threshold faux fur blankets and they are soo luxurious and only like $20.  Until then, I have to get other little throws to hold me over.  I found this grey chevron blanket on clearance at Targ for like $16, so I got 2… one for each pug.

What I’m Hating

Big MessEver since I took Gus to the vet a few weeks ago Elle has been on her worst behavior.  She won’t stop opening the cabinets in the kitchen and causing major destruction.  This has been happening every single time I leave the house or go to shower.  There’s nothing I hate more than coming home to a mess.  The last thing I want to do after working is clean up after a bad puggle.  It’s freaking ridiculous and I hate it.  I wish she knew that Gus didn’t go out to have fun.

