Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

On Thanksgiving the table is the main event.

Thanksgiving Table RunnerFinding the right table runner is like finding the perfect dress.  It has to be unique and stylish.  Here’s how to make your very own.

BurlapStart off with some fabric that you like.  I decided to go with burlap so I used a giant bag.

Burlap DIYCut the fabric to fit your table.

DIY Table RunnerShape up the fabric and iron it if needed.

Burlap Table RunnerFigure out what you want to do with the table runner.  I decided to section mine off with scotch tape and use metallic paint to fill in the stripes.  Stamping is also an awesome idea, it’s what I originally wanted to do… but I couldn’t find the perfect stamp.

Thanksgiving DIYExecute your plan.  When everything is dry, try out a centerpiece or 7.

Thanksgiving Table

There are so many different options that you can use for a table runner.  I’m loving the burlap mixed with shiny copper and silver, but a stamp done in gold would look sickening too.

