Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

The tree isn’t the only thing you can trim during holiday season.

Vest DIY

You can make an old cardigan party ready by giving it a little trim.  Here’s how to turn it out.

DIY SweaterYou’ll need an old cardigan, thick ribbon, fabric scissors, and a glue gun.

Leopard VestCut the sleeves off the cardi.  Turn the sweater inside out and cut along the seam.

DIY VestMy cardi was a little slouchy and it had a neck ruffle type situation going on, so I glued it down.  I wanted my holiday vest to be more structured.

Holiday DIYUse the ribbon to create a faux lapel.

Leopard Vest DIYGlue the ribbon down when you’re happy with the placement.  Ribbon instantly dresses up the cardi and makes it party appropriate.

Sweater DIYObsessed.  I like a vest because I love layering.  Vests work with long-sleeved tee dresses, lightweight sweater dresses, and long-sleeved shirts.  I’ll def be wearing my trimmed cardi this holiday season.

