Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I recently saw a J.Crew sweatshirt that had sweater fabric on the front and I loved it… but I didn’t want to pay $100 for a sweatshirt.

DIY Sweater TeeI figured it would be easy enough to make my own version of the shirt.  Here’s how to turn it out.

Tee Shirt UpdatePick out an old tee or crewneck sweatshirt that could use a little love.  I picked a summer-ish shirt that I wanted to cozy it up.

Sweater DIY

You’ll need sweater fabric and a glue gun to upgrade your tee.

DIY Cozy TeeCut the sweater to fit on the front of your shirt.  I didn’t have enough fabric to cover the entire front, so I just did a thick strip of sweater down the center.  After you’ve worked everything out glue the sweater down.  That’s it!

Sweater TeeThis shirt took me about five minutes to make and I’m pretty happy with the results.  Adding a touch of sweater is the perfect way to winterize nautical stripes.

