Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I totally forgot about Ipsy this month.

Glam BagI hadn’t checked my mail for like two weeks and when I finally did, my glam bag was there.

Ipsy Glam BagThe bag is pretty good quality but I don’t like that each side is a different color.  Here’s what was inside.

Pacifica, Natural Mineral Coconut Eyeshadow in Treasure

PacificaI like Pacifica’s colors but I feel like their shadows are not that good.  The shadows always crease, they never last throughout the day, and you have to apply sooo many layers to get any color.  The shade of this shadow is really pretty, it’s a perfect golden bronze.

Eyeshadow

The shadow itself kind of sucks.  I’d be more inclined to use this as a highlighter.

 Bella Pierre, Shimmer Powder in Whesek

Shimmer Powder

I’ve never heard of Bella Pierre before.  This is a nice size sample, but the color is not for me.

Grey EyeshadowThe shimmer powder is insanely pigmented and has the perfect amount of shimmer.  The color is really pretty but it’s not one that I want on my face.  Grey washes me out and makes me look dead.  I wish I got the gold or bronze shimmer powder.

Elizabeth Mott, All Over Shadow Brush

Shadow BrushI love a shadow brush.  This brush is pretty and super soft.  I freaking love it when Ipsy sends makeup brushes.

MALIN+GOETZ, Mojito Lip Balm 

Lip Balm

This is another brand that I’ve never heard of.  I love a lip product.  This one’s ok but it’s nothing spesh.  It smells like lime and makes me want to be on a beach.

Probelle, Into The Blue Nail Lacquer

Blue NailsThe color is really pretty but I’m not that into blue nails.  Blue stains your nails which I hate.  I’ll probably wear this during the summer when I’m tan but right now I’m super pale and blue isn’t flattering.

The Verdict

Meh.  I liked the products but not the colors.  Maybe I need to change my Ipsy beauty profile.  I don’t think I’ll use anything in this bag except for the lip balm, but I thought the bag was like a nice try… I just hope they try harder next month.

 

