Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a few things that I was into this week… and one that I wasn’t.  

Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer

Concealer

I don’t think I’ve ever bought the same concealer twice in a row… ever.  I liked the price of this one and the fact that it was highlighting so I bought it and love it.  Target didn’t have the lightest shade so I got the second lightest one Radiant.  This concealer provides maj coverage without making your undereyes too white.  The highlighting factor makes it look like you slept for 8 solid hours.  I’d buy this again, but I don’t like the applicator (I wish it was a wand).

 ELF Mineral Face Primer in Radiant Glow

PrimerI’ve never really been much for primers, but I guess I’ve been watching too much YouTube.  I had read really good things about the ELF mineral primer and it’s only $6… why not get it?  This primer it makes my skin glow.  I wear just the primer on my days off.  It also makes really matte foundation look sickening.  Totally worth the $6.

John Frieda Foam Dye

John Frieda DyeI’m really anal about my hair and I’ve been getting it done at salons for at least twelve years.  However, my recent hair stylist moved to NY and I’m just not interested in seeing anyone else (yet).  So I wait patiently until he comes to MD to get my hair done.  In the mean time I’ve been dying it myself.  I haven’t had highlights or ombre for a while, my hair is just brown which makes it really hard to screw up.  I’ve been loving the John Frieda dye line.  My hair pretty much turns out the same color every time (I feel like Hillary in Beaches), but this formula is not messy at all.  John Frieda also has toning glosses.

 New Year, New Scents

SandalwoodI feel sooo accomplished when I finish off the pine and apple cinnamon holiday candles.  I do think it’s a little early for floral scents, but I found this sandalwood at Michael’s and I love it.  I’d like my house to smell like this all the time.

What I’m Hating

When I accidentally like things on Pinterest.

Accidental Pinterest LikesI just started having this problem so I don’t know if it’s some kind of Pinterest update or if I’m an idiot.  When I’m trollin Pinterest with one hand I keep accidentally liking weird shit and I didn’t realize I was doing it until I checked my likes.  I had liked knitting stuff, mom stuff, just bizarre stuff that I hate and everyone probably got alerts about it.  I don’t know how to stop this and it pisses me off.

